Evaluation Conclave 2017

Event date:
June 06, 2017 to June 09, 2017
Location:
Thimphu,
Bhutan

IDRC is proud to showcase the 2017 Conclave of the Community of Evaluators, South Asia (CoE SA) in Thimphu, Bhutan from June 6–9, 2017.

The theme is “Wellbeing and sustainable development – New frontiers in evaluation,” with a particular focus on the relationships between the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), wellbeing, happiness, and the important role evaluation can play in achieving them.

The CoE SA is South Asia’s largest network of evaluators. The member countries are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. CoE SA works to strengthen the field of evaluation and to provide opportunities for evaluators to engage with one another to share knowledge, build capacity, and develop evaluation standards. The first Evaluation Conclave was held in 2010, and was jointly organized and funded by the CoE SA and IDRC.

IDRC will support several contributions at the 2017 Conclave, and we invite you to join us:

  • Our Think Tank Initiative program will host a workshop on capacity building in think-tanks. In this skill-building workshop, titled “Research and policy: Improving a fruitful dialogue,” participants will learn how to improve the design and implementation of policy relevant research agendas.     
  • Our Growth and Economic Opportunities for Women (GrOW) program will co-present a panel on the use of evaluation for decision-making and policy influence related to the implementation of the SDGs. Representatives from IDRC-supported policy research projects in South Asia will discuss their experiences analyzing baseline data that is essential to establish realistic targets, monitor SDG implementation, and evaluate progress at the national and sub-national level.
  • Robert McLean, Senior Program Specialist in Evaluation at IDRC, will deliver a keynote address to mark the historic event.

Evaluation Conclave 2017

Date de l'événement :
June 06, 2017 au June 09, 2017
Endroit :
Thimphu,
Bhoutan

Le CRDI est fier de présenter le Conclave 2017 de la Community of Evaluators de l’Asie du Sud (CoE SA), qui aura lieu du 6 au 9 juin 2017, à Thimphu, au Bhoutan.

Portant sur le thème « Le bien-être et le développement durable – De nouvelles frontières en évaluation », la rencontre sera axée principalement sur la relation entre les objectifs de développement durable (ODD), le bien-être, le bonheur, et le rôle important de l’évaluation pour y arriver.

La CoE SA est le plus vaste réseau d’évaluateurs de l’Asie du Sud. L’Afghanistan, le Bangladesh, le Bhoutan, l’Inde, le Népal, le Pakistan et le Sri Lanka en sont membres. La CoE SA s’efforce de renforcer le domaine de l’évaluation et d’offrir aux évaluateurs des possibilités de partager leurs connaissances, de développer des capacités et d’élaborer des normes d’évaluation. Le premier Evaluation Conclave, organisé et financé conjointement par la CoE SA et le CRDI, a eu lieu en 2010.

Le CRDI appuiera plusieurs contributions au Conclave 2017 et vous invite à y participer :

  • L’Initiative Think Tank organisera un atelier sur le renforcement des capacités pour les think tanks. Durant cet atelier, intitulé « La recherche et les politiques : améliorer un dialogue porteur », les participants apprendront à améliorer la conception et la mise en oeuvre des programmes de recherche liés aux politiques.          
  • Notre programme Croissance de l’économie et débouchés économiques des femmes présentera un groupe d’experts sur l’utilisation de l’évaluation pour la prise de décisions et l’influence sur les politiques en lien avec la mise en place des ODD. Des représentants des projets de recherche sur les politiques en Asie du Sud appuyés par le CRDI parleront de leur expérience de l’analyse de données de référence essentielles à l’établissement d’objectifs réalistes, à la surveillance de la mise en place des ODD et à l’évaluation des progrès à l’échelle nationale et infranationale.
  • Robert McLean, spécialiste de programme principal de la Section de l’évaluation du CRDI, prononcera un discours pour souligner l’événement historique.