Acacia Atlas 2005

IDRC Communications


The maps presented in this atlas are only as good as the information provided to us, and we would like to thank the several dozens of network operators, regulators and policy makers who have generously contributed their knowledge, partner organisations which have granted permission for works to be republished including ECA, ECOWAS, GSM Association, GVF, Informa Telecoms and Media, ITU, NEPAD e-Africa Commission, Orbicom, ResearchICTAfrica!, TeleGeography, and the World Bank, and the following contributors to this atlas Assefa Bahta, Geoff Daniell, Assane Diallo, Heloise Emdon, John Everington, Martin Jarrold, Mike Jensen, Alan Mauldin, Aida Opoku-Mensah, Isabel Neto, Tim Kelly, George Sciadas.

Download the PDF: Acacia Atlas 2005