français
Home > IDRC > Programs > Science and Innovation > IDRC Challenge Fund
IDRC Challenge Fund
Creating research partnerships

The Challenge Fund partners with Canada’s science granting councils to support joint research by Canadian and Southern scientists in areas of shared interest, such as climate change and infectious disease.

The projects we fund encourage the generation and sharing of knowledge across regions and countries. We support initiatives that complement IDRC’s existing programs. 
 
IDRC Challenge Fund Partnerships
  

International Partnerships for Sustainable Societies

Collaborating with the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council we support international partnerships that will produce high quality research to inform academic, public, and policy debates to help create inclusive, as well as sustainable, social and economic development.





International Research Initiative on Adaptation to Climate Change

With our partners, we support multinational teams from Canada and developing countries seeking to develop networks and conduct comparative research on adaptation to climate change. Our partners include the Canadian Institutes of Health Research, the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada.

 


International Community-University Research Alliance

Our collaboration with the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council supports alliances between community organizations and universities. This initiative fosters mutual learning and new knowledge about socio-economic developments in Canada and developing countries.




International Research Chairs Initiative

In partnership with the Canada Research Chairs Program, we pair top research talent from universities in Canada with their counterparts in developing countries. These specialists share their advanced skills and knowledge to confront issues of common concern while mentoring a new generation of scholars and practitioners.


Featured Publication

IDRC contributes to the global fight </br>against HIV/AIDS

IDRC contributes to the global fight
against HIV/AIDS

Canada’s International Development Research Centre (IDRC) was one of the first international donor agencies to recognize the importance of HIV/AIDS as a development issue. Since the mid-1980s, IDRC has taken a broad approach to this research, based...



News

Pathways to Resilience project finalist in South African science prize

26/06/2014

An IDRC-supported project in South Africa has been shortlisted for the African nation's most eminent science and innovation prize.   The South African node of the international Pathways to Resilience project is a finalist for the 2013-2014...

IDRC announces the 2015 Research Awards

06/06/2014

IDRC is one of the world’s leaders in generating new knowledge to meet global challenges. We offer a number of research awards providing a unique opportunity to enhance research skills and gain a fresh perspective on crucial development issues...

Events

IDRC at the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

16/02/2012

February 16 – 20, 2012Canada is hosting the American Association for the Advancement of Science’s annual meeting in Vancouver, BC. This is the first time in 30 years that Canada has hosted this meeting, one of the most widely recognized global...

Home
IDRC funds researchers in the developing world so they can build healthier, more prosperous societies
Bookmark and Share
Flickr YouTube Facebook Twitter

English
Home > CRDI > Programmes > Science et innovation > Fonds d’encouragement
Fonds d’encouragement
Création de partenariats de recherche
 
Le Fonds d’encouragement s’associe aux organismes subventionnaires de la recherche scientifique du Canada afin de soutenir des travaux que des scientifiques du Canada et de pays du Sud exécutent ensemble sur des sujets d’intérêt commun, comme les changements climatiques et les maladies infectieuses.

Les initiatives financées favorisent la production de connaissances et leur diffusion d’un pays à l’autre et d’une région à l’autre. En outre, elles s’inscrivent en complément de la programmation du CRDI.
 
Partenariats du Fonds d’encouragement du CRDI
 

Partenariats internationaux pour des sociétés durables (PISD)

De concert avec le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada, le CRDI soutient des partenariats internationaux dont émaneront des recherches de grande qualité qui viendront éclairer les débats savants, publics et sur les politiques en vue de favoriser un développement social et économique inclusif et durable.



 
Cette initiative menée de concert avec plusieurs partenaires les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada, le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada et le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada — soutient des équipes formées de chercheurs du Canada et de pays en développement qui s’emploient à créer des réseaux et à réaliser des travaux de recherche comparative sur l’adaptation aux changements climatiques.
 
Fruit d’un partenariat avec le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines, cette initiative appuie la création d’alliances entre les organismes communautaires et les universités. Le but : favoriser l’apprentissage mutuel et la production de connaissances au sujet du développement socioéconomique au Canada et dans les pays en développement.
 

Initiative internationale des chaires de recherche

Menée en partenariat avec le Programme des chaires de recherche du Canada, cette initiative a pour but de jumeler d’éminents chercheurs d’universités du Canada avec des homologues de pays en développement. Ces spécialistes unissent leurs vastes connaissances et leurs grandes compétences pour étudier des questions d’intérêt commun tout en faisant office de mentors auprès d’une nouvelle génération de chercheurs et de praticiens.
 



Nouvelles

Une chercheure de l’Initiative internationale des chaires de recherche reçoit un doctorat honorifique de l’Université du Ghana

2013-07-22

Grace Marquis, partenaire du Programme des chaires de recherche du Canada et de l’Initiative internationale des chaires de recherche (IICR), a reçu un doctorat honorifique de l’Université du Ghana en avril 2013. On a voulu souligner la contribution...

Cartographie des liens entre les conditions météorologiques et la santé au Maroc, au Niger et au Canada

2013-07-04

Avec le soutien du CRDI, des chercheurs apportent des modifications à une application Web qui permet d’établir des liens entre les données météorologiques et les facteurs de risque pour la santé humaine. Le Système de surveillance et de prévention...

Activités

Le CRDI à l’assemblée annuelle de l’American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

2012-02-16

Du 16 au 20 février 2012Cette année, l’American Association for the Advancement of Science tient son assemblée annuelle à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique). C’est la première fois depuis 30 ans que le Canada est l’hôte de cette assemblée, l’une des...

Accueil
Le CRDI octroie des fonds à des chercheurs de pays en développement afin de contribuer à l'édification de sociétés plus prospères et en meilleure santé.
Créer des signets et partager
Flickr YouTube Facebook Twitter