français
Research in Action
Small millets, big potential: diverse, nutritious, and climate smart
Discover IDRC Books
Governor General, David Johnston, Neil Turok, and Thierry Zomahoun

News

New directors at IDRC

13/10/2014

IDRC welcomes Véronique Duvieusart, CHRP, as the new Director of Human Resources.  Before joining IDRC, Duvieusart was Director, Human Resources Shared Services at the University of Ottawa. She has also held various human resources management roles...

Read IDRC's 2013-2014 annual report

06/10/2014

IDRC’s support for research in developing countries contributes to Canada’s key foreign policy priorities by using science and innovation to increase food security, stimulate sustainable economic growth, advance democracy, promote security, and...

Events

Highlight: OMLC explores recent innovations in monitoring and evaluation practice

22/09/2014

The Outcome Mapping Learning Community (OMLC) gathered in Dar Es Salaam September 22-24, 2014, to share experiences in using Outcome Mapping (OM) for monitoring and evaluating international development programs. More than 70 participants from...

Highlight: EcoHealth 2014 conference

11/08/2014

More than 500 researchers, policymakers, and development practitioners from 60 countries gathered in Montréal in August for EcoHealth 2014. They shared their perspectives on a research approach that looks at the links between ecosystems and human...

IDRC in 3 minutes

Bulletin — October 2014

Ten times a year, IDRC publishes the IDRC Bulletin, which offers insights into the world of international development research.

Featured Publication

MAKING EVALUATION MATTER<br>Writings from South Asia

MAKING EVALUATION MATTER
Writings from South Asia

This is a first-of-its-kind collection of writings by evaluation professionals working in South Asia. It analyses and documents the status of, and challenges for, development evaluation in this region. The collection covers three critical dimensions...

International Development Research Centre
IDRC funds researchers in the developing world so they can build healthier, more prosperous societies
Bookmark and Share
Flickr YouTube Facebook Twitter

English
La recherche en action 

Petits mils, énorme potentiel : diversifiés, nutitifs et adaptés aux changements climatiques
Découvre les livres du CRDI

Plus de 300 cyberlivres gratuits portant sur des questions de développement clés

Nouvelles

Deux nouveaux directeurs au CRDI

2014-10-13

Véronique Duvieusart, CHRP, est la nouvelle directrice, Ressources humaines, au CRDI.   Avant son arrivée au CRDI, elle était directrice, Services corporatifs RH, à l’Université d’Ottawa. Auparavant, elle avait occupé différents postes dans le...

Rapport annuel 2013-2014 du CRDI

2014-10-06

Le CRDI soutient la recherche dans les pays en développement. Il contribue ainsi à la réalisation des objectifs prioritaires du Canada en matière de politique étrangère, en utilisant les sciences et l’innovation pour accroître la sécurité...

Activités

Activité antérieure – L’OMLC étudie de récentes innovations au chapitre des pratiques de suivi et d’évaluation

2014-09-22

Les membres de l’Outcome Mapping Learning Community (OMLC) se sont réunis à Dar es Salaam du 22 au 24 septembre 2014 pour échanger sur leur expérience de l’utilisation de la cartographie des incidences et de l’évaluation des programmes de...

Des ressources hydriques à risque en raison des changements climatiques en Amérique latine

2014-10-29

Des bénéficiaires de subvention du CRDI se joindront à des décideurs des secteurs public et privé à l’occasion d’un séminaire régional au Chili pour débattre de moyens d’action visant à gérer les risques liés aux changements climatiques.  Bien que...

Le CRDI en 3 minutes

Bulletin — octobre 2014

Dix fois l’an, le CRDI publie un bulletin sur la recherche au service du développement international

Ouvrage en vedette

TOBACCO CONTROL AND TOBACCO FARMING<br> Separating Myth from Reality

TOBACCO CONTROL AND TOBACCO FARMING
Separating Myth from Reality

La production mondiale de tabac provient en grande partie de pays à faible revenu et de pays à revenu intermédiaire. Pour dissuader les gouvernements de ces pays de mettre en oeuvre des politiques visant à réduire la consommation de tabac (telles...

Centre de recherches pour le développement international
Le CRDI octroie des fonds à des chercheurs de pays en développement afin de contribuer à l'édification de sociétés plus prospères et en meilleure santé.
Créer des signets et partager
Flickr YouTube Facebook Twitter